5 Habits For Every Successful Work At Home Mom

It’s no secret that to become a successful Work At Home Mom, you must be organized.

Yeah! Easier said than done, right?

I used to procrastinate and the alarms would be snoozed ALL THE TIME! Shame on me! I know… Does it sound familiar to you as well?

Well, that has changed for me and it can for you as well!

A couple of weeks ago, I read this amazing article from Pick Any Two (I recommend!)

The article described what Productive People do, so I decided to take it up a notch and become a better productive Work At Home Mom!

What have I implemented?

  1. Schedule. Schedule. Schedule!

I have set a schedule for myself and my working time. As a stay at home working mom, my time with my children is precious! I mean, it’s the whole reason I quit the corporate world and entrepreneur-ed my life. I gave up on my 9-5 just so I could stay at home with my children. Scheduling is number 1 priority!

I wake up at least one hour before the babies do. Get ready for work, as if I was going out the door.

Sit in front of my computer with a large cup of coffee and start my day with a very positive mentality!

If you have the same Mom-brain-syndrome as I, then I recommend alarms and reminders! haha I know the feeling all too well!

2. Prioritize – with Flexibility in Mind

Let’s be realistic, you work at home and you have children. Odds are you will need to run out the door at any given time, no matter what you are working on, so… Think Flexibility. It is okay if you cannot finish your work within the time frame you set for yourself. Remember you can always pick up where you left off when the babies nap!

With that in mind, let’s move on to #3. This is important!

3. Do NOT Be So Hard On Yourself

Things happen, all the time. Specially to us Work At Home Moms. We have a business to run plus attention our children require, the pets, the cooking, the cleaning… We have a lot on our plate! Once in a way, pat yourself on the back. You are doing GREAT! Appreciate the progress you are doing and stop paying attention to those chores/posts/assignments you haven’t gotten to yet. The house is mess and you are on your break time to play with the babies? OM yourself. it will be ok. It is worth it!

4. Take Breaks In Between!!!

I know it may sound silly…Breaks? Me? Pfffttt, she must be nuts! I said those things myself… until I burnt! Until my children looked at me with those big beautiful puppy-like eyes and I realized it was time to enjoy mommy-hood again {at least for an hour before lunch!}

The most important science between breaks? It keeps you thinking fresh! You want to have fun! You are home and not at a corporate office… Rejoice that for a moment! Yeah! That’s good!

5. Positive Minds Go Far

You took the step forward and out of the corporate world because of your positive thinking! Along the lines, you grew tired, hungry and a little frustrated… your positivism went crashing down? It is normal. This is a sign that you need to take a break, some good naps and probably a little Cuban coffee to boost your energy level!

Your business will succeed as long as you keep an opened mind and a positive attitude.

You are doing much better than most! You have taken the very first step forward. You have prioritized your family time and you have recognized how important it is to be there for your children without giving up on your dreams!

Most importantly, thanks to YOU #amazingmom , the definition of a Stay-at-Home Mom is being redefined!

You #amazingmom are a SuperWoman and We Thank You!

Leave a Reply

